Open access policy at Covenant University, Nigeria

10 Feb 2011

Covenant University has introduced a policy that all refereed publications in journals, conferences, books, be deposited in the University Repository. This applies to faculty and Post-graduate students alike. (Source: ROARMAP)

With this policy, there are now 22 open access policies across EIFL partner countries (China (6), Lithuania (1), Nigeria (1), Poland (2), Russia (3), Slovenia (1), South Africa (3), Ukraine (4), and EUR-OCEANS Council mandate that covers member institutions in Estonia, Latvia, Poland and South Africa among other countries.