EIFL signs open access agreements with publishers
Agreements waive or discount Article Processing Charges for authors from EIFL partner countries

You are here

Researchers in EIFL partner countries can now publish their articles in open access with waived or discounted Article Processing Charges (APCs) in 780 journals as a result of agreements signed by EIFL with publishers.

In developing countries, budgets for research are low or non-existent. This makes it difficult for researchers to publish their articles in open access in journals that charge APCs. To support researchers from these countries, EIFL negotiates with publishers for free or discounted APCs. 

By March 2020, EIFL had negotiated agreements with five publishers: Cambridge University Press, De Gruyter, Edward Elgar Publishing, Sage Publications Ltd, and Taylor and Francis. 

Corresponding authors from 37 EIFL partner countries benefit from the agreements. Click on your country’s name to see the list of journals available to corresponding authors:

Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Botswana, Congo, Côte d'Ivoire, Estonia, Ethiopia, Fiji, Georgia, Ghana, Kenya, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Lesotho, Lithuania, Malawi, Maldives, Moldova, Myanmar, Namibia, Nepal, North Macedonia, Palestine, Senegal, Serbia, Slovenia, Sudan, Tanzania, Thailand, Uganda, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Zambia, Zimbabwe

See how to claim waivers or discounted APCs with individual publishers here.