EIFL renews agreement with Oxford University Press
Renewed agreement with OUP for free or discounted access to e-resources and free publishing in fully open access journals for scholars in EIFL partner countries

You are here

EIFL has renewed its agreement with Oxford University Press (OUP) for access to Oxford Journals and 30 online resources for a further year, until December 2023.

In addition to the full collection of Oxford Journals, the following online resources are available:

African American Studies Center, Oxford Art and Music Resources, Oxford Bibliographies, Oxford Biography Resources, Oxford Dictionaries, Oxford English Dictionary Online, Oxford Handbooks Online, Oxford Law Resources, Oxford Medicine Online,  Oxford Reference, Online, Oxford Research Encyclopedias, Oxford Scholarly Editions Online, Oxford Scholarship Online. Browse these e-resources here

Also available for the first time this year is Oxford Clinical Psychology Online, a collection of Oxford's global clinical psychology publishing, with over 400 book titles covering a broad range of high-quality research and practice information in specialty areas, disorders, and treatment modalities.


This agreement provides free access to OUP’s journals and online resources in 18 countries.

Congo, Côte d'Ivoire, Ethiopia, Ghana, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Lesotho, Malawi, Maldives, Moldova, Myanmar, Nepal, Senegal, Sudan, Tanzania, Uganda, Ukraine, Zambia


Libraries in 12 countries are eligible for discounted access to the OUP’s journals and online resources. 

Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Fiji, Georgia, Namibia, Kenya, Kosovo, Palestine, North Macedonia, Uzbekistan, Zimbabwe 


The agreement provides waived APCs for corresponding authors from 28 EIFL partner countries when publishing in OUP’s 110 fully open access journals.

Albania, Armenia, Côte d'Ivoire, Ethiopia, Fiji, Georgia, Ghana, Kenya, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Lesotho, Malawi, Maldives, Moldova, Myanmar, Namibia, Nepal, North Macedonia, Palestine, Senegal, Sudan, Tanzania, Uganda, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Zambia, Zimbabwe