Discovering open access content
Join this EIFL webinar on discovering open access content and exploring the legal alternatives to paywalls

You are here

NEXT EVENT
Event Date: 07 Jun 2018
Online

This webinar, hosted by the EIFL Licensing and Open Access programmes, is about helping library users to discover open access (OA) content and explore legal alternatives to paywalled access.

Presenter Joe McArthur (Co-Leader/Founder of Open Access Button) will discuss how tools like Open Access Button and Unpaywall work, and how OA  resources can be used in inter-library loan (ILL) systems, link resolvers and library searches. You will leave the webinar with tools that you can use to increase your library's access to research without increasing your budget. 

Date: Thursday, 7 June 2018.

Time: 11:00 UK/12:00 CET/13:00 EEST. To check the time where you are, click here.

To register: Click here to register.