Webinar: Capturing impact of research
Join this EIFL webinar to hear a case study from the University of Glasgow

You are here

NEXT EVENT
Event Date: 04 May 2017
Online

Are you interested in capturing impact - that is, academic endeavour beyond the traditional research outputs and collecting evidence of robust engagement with users?

Join this EIFL webinar where Dr Carlos Galan-Diaz, Research Impact Officer, University of Glasgow, will present a case study about capturing and utilizing information on the impact of research conducted by faculty and researchers at the University of Glasgow. Dr Carlos Galan-Diaz will provide guidance on the types of evidence that can be collected; explain Personal Impact Plans, and describe how he uses the institutional open access repository, Enlighten, to gather impact data, measure knowledge exchange activities, and help researchers with funding opportunities.

This webinar, the second in EIFL's series of webinars on how open access helps with research assessment and evaluation, is aimed at research managers involved in research assessment and evaluation, librarians and repository managers, and researchers. 

Date: May 4

Time: 09:00 GMT / 10:00 UK time / 11:00 CET

To register: Click here to register

How to participate: Go to https://join.onstreammedia.com/go/eifl/researchimpact. All you will need to join in the webinar is an internet -connected computer with sound (and maybe headphones if you are in a busy room). To check if your computer can access the session, please go to https://join.onstreammedia.com/systemcheck

Visit EIFL's Resources to find out more and to view the first webinar in the series, on altmetrics and open peer review modules for repositories​.